10 songs that saved my life

I found this cool lil’ project which asks artists, writers, thinkers, curators, musicians, ect to name 10 songs that saved their lives. It’s interesting because what constitutes as saving a life? And what criteria do you use? And would you be embarrassed as a professional to say that.. I dunno… the Spice Girls really made you think about feminism and because of them you persued your PhD in womens rights and whatever?

Anyways check it out for yourself! http://www.tensongsthatsavedyourlife.com

What would Smizz’s 10 songs be?

I’ve been thinking about this. It’s so difficult as I can pin point loads of life changing moments or paradigm shifting things within my life. I put a whole Spotify list together of over 100 songs which is sort of a musicology of my life from age 12 onwards. I’m still adding to it. Anyone from the Donx reading this post, I guarantee it will take you down memory lane esp the middle part of the list. Check it: songs that have saved my life.

Here’s my pretentious  list (and age of impact) : (All for so many different reasons!)

 

10: Apex Twin – FILM (16)

9: 2Pac – DO FOR LOVE (12)

8: ODB – GOT YOUR MONEY (9)

7: Mark Ronson – OOH WEE (15)

6: Darude – SANDSTORM (10)

5: James Blake – LIMIT TO YOUR LOVE (23)

4: Marvin Gaye – AIN’T NO MOUNTAIN HIGH ENOUGH (12)

3: Surfjan Stevens – CHICAGO (20)

2: Maxwell – THIS WOMANS WORK (13)

1: David Bowie – SPACE ODDITY (17)

 

 

 

One thought on “10 songs that saved my life

  1. Pingback: Can A Song Save Your Life? | Cranial Gunk

Leave a Reply

