Looks like Documenta 13’s website hacked

I like Documenta. I especially it’s publications from each exhibition. But I sort of love the unexpectedness of the find. I haven’t figured out if the Documenta home site has also been hacked, “CENTER FOR DEALING WITH THE PAST” it’s perfectly plausible. I hope it’s that subtle line between satirical and subversive.

Finding this has come at the right time too. I’m in an art-making funk, I usually get these around this time of year. I think it’s seasonal affective disorder, plus i’ve been crazy busy and working, and right now i have man-flu. But it has inspired a bunch of work I wanna do. I love drawing, but I realized the other day, that i miss being a bit rebellious and out there. Taking real physical risks.  Thanks Documenta Hackers for bringing it back, just in time too! 🙂 Watch this space, eh!?

Leave a Reply

