Being A Bit Quiet…

Designing is like a whole separate way of working compared to when I create work as an artist. The whole function over form, form and function as an equal playing field. I’d love to learn how to do real typography and letterpressing! I’ve been making my own letters, carving them from wood and lino.  I’ve been looking at loads of designs in books and on websites in my research.

Here’s some unfinished, samples of what i’ve been working on today. And not forgetting updating the Gravity Conference website, which has a new line -up of kick-ass speakers coming soon very shortly!  This academic years theme is on COLOUR. Exciting!

To celebrate this I created a blog, which as a viewer, you can change the colour. How fun? I’m not sure whether we will use it or not. Whatever.

I’m finishing off the book designs sometime tomorrow, and then it’s dedicated time ONLY to my practice. Just a lil something.

 

 

Leave a Reply

