thank you, 2010

Even though i am frustrated right now with my position in life, art, society, hopes ect… over all i’m doing pretty good after graduating.  I just finished my job at the bookstore, i did the doc/fest artist residency gig, got a few illustrations going into a published book and some other exciting things. I also have some amazing ideas for artwork which are going to bloom over the next few days/weeks with my new found spare time! so – i guess it could be worse.  and of course, CAKE should be re-launching soon!

finically i’m OK. not great, and this is due mostly to my mom who hemorrhages money from me. but i don’t mind because what people don’t understand is that when you’re the only proper wage earner in a household of 4 – in a shitty minimum unskilled job its mentally, physically and finically fucking shitty. but whatever, i’ve been blessed with earning money from my drawing skills and my mom has and does support me in every endevour! so here mom, here’s to you! let 2011 be a better year, a better year in health, money, paying rent & buying food, and a better year for MEN. lol.

I feel blessed to have those in life who have supported me, both emotionally, and through my practice. I have the most amazing friends! Again 2010 was a brill year for making new friends, re-connecting and contacts. my highlights were defo getting the first-class honors degree & graduating, feeling proud, the #class show at winkleman gallery with william powhida & jen dalton; the YMCA job & winning $3,000 award for recognition of my hardwork; being part of sheffield Doc/Fest and meeting all the most amazing people & media folks and of course having a chance to HBO, YO! THANK YOU TO EVERYONE who has made all this possible!  you all have a friend in me.  y’all need anything, just ask & i’ll help out where ever i can!

What I wish i wish i wished for in the 2011

I really wish that my family & friends are happy, and well & no1 dies!

to actually get a job i really really really want. it doesn’t have to pay well, just something i enjoy & will help me to get on that ladder called ‘career’.

to travel, see the world, meet new people/friends & stay in touch with old friends – in-short TAKE EVERY OPPORTUNITY

I really really wish that 2011 will bring much inspiration for great artworks (of mine) and i look forward to the challenge of jugging job, with art practice & living in the donx.

I hope i can help people who need it most.

i hope i can do some teaching.

that i get some awesome exhibition opportunities / residencies. (really really really hope this 1 happens)

So here’s to 2011 y’all!!


 

Leave a Reply

