book cover archive

The best thing for me working in a bookstore is the book covers. my dream’s wet dream would be to work for Penguin books. it’s a curse being so interested in design and book formats working in a bookstore chain as i find myself sneakingly look around to see the typography layout, the paper, the illustrator, and the fonts!  when i recommend books i find myself talking about the aesthetic experience the book can bring; rather than trying to pretend that i’ve read it. this will probably bite me in the ass when my christmas contract is up and i’ll be out on the street trying to do another job search!

Anyways, as you can imagine this website is AWESOME. http://bookcoverarchive.com/  you should all totally check it! word.

Leave a Reply

