Did I tell Y’all That I got my US Work Visa?

I mean, if you know me, you will have heard this story a billion times already. I was super nervous about my US Embassy interview, i thought that because i’ve been over quite a lot recently that they would give me a lot of questions. Not that going on holiday to the USA should be a crime, but you know what they’re like. I get to the Embassy at the crack of dawn (well it was for me) having had to make my long trip down to the capital city, London, the night before and stopping at a friends place which is located on the edge of zone 3/2 on the tube.

I get to the embassy, line up a lot, get double checked a lot, go through a lot of metal detectors and pass a lot of cops with BIG ASS guns ( probably like the only place you will see cops with guns like this in the UK).

I was in there for about 40 minutes. They take your finger prints, then you queue up like you’re waiting at the bank for an interview. There’s someone who is sat watching you on security cameras all the time.

I go to window 25, the last window. It’s a woman. She asks me where I am going, what i’m doing and if i’m a student. She also asks me whether i know my rights as a worker. That i do know! I’m british! we’re always aware of our rights as workers ha!

And she accepts my visa application. YAY! She decided not to take my especially printed US Size passport pictures (that cost me £7 from Jessops) and the visa only took 2 DAYS to get processed and sent back.

HOW SUPER QUICK WAS THAT?!
I got it in the mail on Thursday, after the interview was Tuesday. The US Embassy have really impressed me. If i was a mystery shopper ha, i would be giving y’all 100% rating!

thanks y’all. now i’m going to have the summer of a life-time!

Leave a Reply

