smizz in nyc – again, again, again

i’ve been tryna post this post for a while – since i got here – which is a week today!

I’ll be heading home in 2 days, but i just had to share with y’all my amazing NYC experience!!

The class exhibition info i’ll blog when I get home in the UK but for now:

So I’m walking down 27th  in Chelsea, and i get stopped. this older woman says, “excuse me can I ask what your name is?” I pause.  I often get socially inept you know?  I eventually reply and Say ‘Sarah’.

She’s like,”Smizz?!”

I’m like,” YEAH!”

she’s like, ” OH MY GOSH I’ve been wanting to meet you. I follow you on twitter, I love your work. You’re gonna go far.”

Thank you woman on the street. I’ve never felt so awesome and special. fO Real. I’ve actually always wanted that 2 happen to me!  Makes me super more anxious to get something awesome going when i get home. I have some ideas. But gawd knows how it’s all gonna turn out. I can always jump back to my photo-montages if it all falls on its ass. it’s just TIME IS GOING SO FREAKING FAST!

Leave a Reply

