MAN FLU

Currently I have Man-Flu.

Man flu is a dramatic version of flu/cold.

Ill Smizz:

Well Smizz:

If I sneeze one more time, i think I might actually hack up a fur ball or something. My insides hurt, I can’t breathe and worst of all – all i wanna do is eat and sleep. And I HAVE GOTS WORK TO DO.

what’s even worse is my Vitamin B deficiency. It’s a deficiency linked to stress, the starved 3rd world, anxiety, diabetes and depression. Oh yeah.

You can tell I’m lacking VB’s by my tongue apparently. (Gross image appearing)

Needless to say I have been feeling sorry for myself. I got up at 1pm, thinking 11 hours sleep would be awesome. I would feel so much better… but I didn’t. I then tried to eat everything I have in the house but ended up with a Jacket Potato when all i actually craved was an omlette and a real sunday roast dinner, mash , gravy, some chicken, carrots and califlower cheese. Oh yeah!!!!

Afterwards I headed back to my room to attempt work – and attempt I did! Whilst feeling extremely sorry for myself. richie had organized a party for our saturday night. Regardless to say none of in the house could be arsed with such antics (yes we are in our very early 20s!). So via Facebook, he called off the improv gathering of 9 attending people (piss poor attendance) blaming the housemates and not his own laziness.

We ordered alot of Pizza and watched Harry Potter 5. The  40 year old neighbours (whom last night had some sort of michael jackson tribute in their apartment above ours at 2am and were clearly dancing to Thriller (or attempting too)) came around to see if there was still a party. Being slightly ashamed of our laziness we ignored the knocking and hid in my room. Leaving them a note on our kitchen window from the guilt of ignoring them like 5 year olds.

Richie went out on a terrible gay date but enjoyed the awesome movie Up In The Air (clooney is one sexy mother) and came back complaining about his very own sex appeal. We instantly with cups of tea ( mine with whiskey and honey in – someones home cure for colds – doesnt work) became the OAP version of what Sex and the city might look like [which FYI – The trailer for SATC 2 Movie looks awful ].  We spent at least 10 minutes smelling washing detergent and decided which one smelt best and what far.

So we turned down a crazy party for harry potter movies, take-out and to smell detergent.

right now i’m listening to Heart FM commercials about Valentines day which says, ” it’s my fault that I am alone right now”. Beautiful.

I still feel shit but i’m hoping by the time Monday comes back around I will be bumping around again.

At least I have the excuse of man-flu – what are my housemates excuses for growing extremely old?

Leave a Reply

