have i changed?!

so i have achieved a tiny tiny tiny bit of what i would call success, and Richie says that I have changed a tiny bit. I’ve become more ‘arty’. I’m not as for the working class as I used to be.

Now I’m not quite sure what he’s refering too. Can I not show in a gallery and get my shit put into a book without loosing all that I stand for?

My work is created out of being working class.

if i can get myself sorted here – i can then teach and help inspire the kids who need the help 2 dream – the kids who were abit like me. Lots of potential and yet no one believes in them.

Teaching is one of the most honourable jobs out there. And at no point have i considered not teaching.

I believe that my work has really got out there and its message is true to the working class and is political both big P and little p.

bUT then am I just justifying my stance????

How do I get the old smizz back without losing some of what I’ve learnt?

I don’t wanna become truely  institutional. but dont want to loose the very nature of learning.

Hmmm.

I just want to make my mom proud, make a difference – however small – like 1 kids future cuz they could go on and change the world  and just fulfil what I wanna do. Live in the US, teach, learn, art about, sleep, and most of all LIVE.

im sick of being just a residue on a wall, that annoying kid that you think is overly desperate because of how grateful i am, the kid who goes home and tries 2 make art and it’s just abit shit.

I wanna really put my mark on at least someones life. I wanna do that for the greater good becuase this world needs 2 have people who want 2 make it a better place. and im one of them

and yet… apparently I have lost it.    It’s not even like ive sold out 4 cash either!

Leave a Reply

