running through NYC

Halston opted to shoot a beautiful video in place of a runway show for their Fall 2009 line. They hired Blink / Colonel Blimp for all the heavy lifting and the girl running throughout the video is Ernest Hemingway’s great grand-daughter, Dree Hemingway. Directed by Nez Khammel.

halston fall 2009 colonel blimp blink dree hemingway

 

halston fall 2009 colonel blimp blink dree hemingway

halston fall 2009 colonel blimp blink dree hemingway

halston fall 2009 colonel blimp blink dree hemingway

halston fall 2009 colonel blimp blink dree hemingway

halston fall 2009 colonel blimp blink dree hemingway

halston fall 2009 colonel blimp blink dree hemingway

2 thoughts on “running through NYC

  1. Hey, great blog! I was just reading through it. I was wondering though– have you heard back from the MoMA yet? It would be an amazing internship. I applied too, but haven’t heard anything yet.

  2. hey man,
    hows it going?! thanks for the comment!
    I applied for the MoMA last year but was unsuccessful – which i thought I would be, but it opened up a great opportunity. I worked at Postmasters Gallery in Chelsea, NYC – and that was the best-est experience of my life!
    I hope you get accepted, that would be awesome!
    keep me posted!
    smizz

Leave a Reply

