MILK and High School Musical ON ICE

Oh yeah! I know what you’re thinking, how does that relate or mix well?

Smizz has had an awesome relaxing – yet rewarding / inspiring day. I always head to the movies for a whole day at the end of the week (about every 2 weeks or so) to get my thoughts into gear – be inspired and put my goals into context. Because I see so many movies as I have an unlimited card (see as many movies for a free – paying just £11 a month) I go and see loads so my friends who dont have a card – don’t come. I go alone. And that’s fine as it offers this undistracted space to think. A dark cinema room – with like 3 people in total (no one really goes to the movies in the afternoon through the week) – no tv, no laptop – no 1 to text really etc. Great!

Anyways as per usual, I’m going off my point. Today I saw the new Will Smith – seven Pounds movie which was pretty good. I’d give it 3.5 stars out of 5.Then I saw MILK and it was AWESOME defo 4.5 sttars out of 5. It made me just wanna get up and fight for peoples rights! My housemate, Richie, is gay and I know he feels the strain of a homopphobic working class background/community where we both come from. And the lack of cultural and supportive facilities within the city of sheffield.

Then my friends called me, said that they had a spare free ticket to see Disney’s High school musical on ice – I was like – yo its free and what else am I gonna do with my evening? So i HEaded out 2 meet them. And it was fun but GOD-AWFUL lol. I think we were the only people there who didn’t have a small child.

So that’s my day. Pictures of High schoolmusical on ice will be coming soon – for a laugh!

Leave a Reply

