signing a piece of art

so we all know i am like against the capitalisation of art and its world, but a few weeks ago someone wanted to buy a piece of my artwork. Flattered I agreed! Today I signed it –

and boy did it feel good!

But now I’m worried about what I have felt within that act – I guess it’s just good to get some reckonistion. but I did sell it to someone who deals in a sell out show in London. now what does that say?

One thought on “signing a piece of art

  1. Well, you know the the price of a piece of art and it’s value are not the same.
    A lady came to Picasso and asked hih to do her a portrait. The artist conformed.
    “but, maestro, don’t you sign it?’
    “my lady – answered the paintor – this scrabble worths nothing, but my signature worths millions”.
    Dan, http://danmihalache.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

