e-mail

how many times do you check yo’ e-mail a day?

I think mine is becoming short of unhealthy. As IF I’m gonna get any mail at 3:01am just before I head to bed, after I JUST checked literally 6 minutes ago. get a grip smizz… you’re not that important – and you know that the majority of your email contacts don’t really read the emails you send! so no reply’s//// click as read.

On another note
Today I read the coolest blog entry of 2009. I wish I had wrote it: From http://jaredkj.tumblr.com/

+
+
Wait, I don’t want to make a resolution.

You shouldn’t either.

Just work to improve yourself everyday in whatever way. Today’s version of you should be a better version of yesterday’s, yesterday’s a better version of the one prior to that.

Word.

One thought on “e-mail

  1. Dear Smizz,

    Happy New Year! I’m writing in hopes that you’ll help me out with my own blogging thesis. I am a senior Visual Studies major at university in Philadelphia, PA. For my senior thesis I am working on a project titled: “A Need To Write: The evolution of personal narrative from books to the blogosphere.”

    The project centers around researching what it is about writing that compels so many people to keep diaries, journals, scrapbooks or the like. In recent years, blogging has become increasingly popular as a way for people to keep journals/diary. As part of this project, I have begun my own blog which acts as both a public diary as well as a place to discuss the progress of the thesis. In addition, I have begun following other bloggers who consistently write. I have tried to research a diverse group of writers, found randomly through Blogger or WordPress and simply began following the person’s writing.

    This is how I came across your blog. I was wondering, if you wouldn’t mind, if we might do an e-mail or phone interview regarding your blog. I’m not looking to intrude, but I would really just like to hear your thoughts on blogging, why you started writing, and other related subjects. I would really appreciate any and all insight as this is a very important aspect to my project.

    If you would like to know more about my project, or me, please visit my blog at http://a-need-to-write.blogspot.com and feel free to contact me with any questions at a.need.to.write@gmail.com

    Thank you very much for your time!

Leave a Reply

