A&E

So what’s the funnest way to spend a Sunday?

I can tell you the LEAST funnest way to spend a Sunday.

Recently I have had some sort of variation of flu. My body aches, Thursday I was out of it. Sneezes,coughing, runny nose  – fever, occassional dizziness – loss of appatite.

On Friday after I put my exhibition up, me and Shivver’s went for a Maccy D’s. oH yeahh. On the way I got a nose bleed…. then again on the way home. I thought nothing of it. They weren;t that trumatic or anything.

Last night just as I was about to go to bed (after very exciting XFACTOR and having lounged around for the whole day anyways) I got this MONSTER of a nose bleed. I kid you not. It gushed and wouldnt stop for 45 minutes/. Then this big clot came out of my nose the size ofa slug. So I freaked at this point. this is the type of shit you see on House MD right? so i ran 2 Richies room and he insisted that we called NHS Direct.  They gave me some instructions and said that they’d call back in an hour.

An hour and half later (after watching Truth Lies, murder in the Armish community!) they called back and asked more questions, told me I have flu – to avoid doing any strengous activity in the 24 hours and 2 just relax in bed.  They also said if i had another nose bleed 2 do the same thing, but after 30 minutes if it hasnt stopped then I should go 2 A&E.

So this morning, I was doing just that (chillin in bed watching how I met your mother on dvd) when I sneezed and OMG. Blood went everywhere. all over my new MACBOOK. all over my watch and my bed. It started gushing but kinda  worse than the night before.  And instead of one side of my nose, it was both.

It proceeded to gush and bleed for 3 hours. When richie demanded that we ring NHS direct up again. This time they instantly put me through to  a nurse who asked if I had been doing Cocain. When I said no she told me 2 go 2 the A&E. So richie made me. We then sat in A&E for an hour an half bleeding. Then the woman lied to me when she was inspecting me and told me she was just gonna clean my nose up. When in actual fact she stuck something hot and painful up there!

Anyways thats the story of smizz’s day. After literally 5  hours of bleeding and flu aches I am knackered. And still uncomfortable.  So moral here is kiddies – relax when your ill, dont galavant around. Dont over work yourself. and eat vitamins! Oh and make sure you have an amazing caring friend at hand, like Richster.

Hollaaaaaaaa

One thought on “A&E

  1. Holy shit Smizz… sounds harsh! I’ve had bad nose bleeds before… but your’s sound 100000000000000000000000000 times worse!

Leave a Reply

