macbooks

So tomorrow I’m getting  my veryyyyyyyyy ever first Macbook (for xmas).  My mom and nanna have been saving up for this for like 2 years now, and its half  my xmas present from both of them and my 21st birthday present which is also next year.

I never ever would have thought that I would have swapped 2 Mac. My laptop that I am on now, is lagging… it’s cracked, the screen is wayyyyy dirrty, letters have disappeared on the keyboard, and the mousepad has a big dint in. Not forgetting my battery only lasts literally 10 minutes without being plugged in. But we have been together for 4-5 years. Its a real relationship. And just because it can’t handle my heavy handling on photoshoped images, we have been through too much to just give up on one and another. My Acer cost £370 about 4 years ago, 80 gig harddrive and 1 gb ram. And I’VE NEVER had any problems, not even onc (touch wood) howmany people can say that?? sure it doesnt play dvds very well because it heats up like a heater, butthats 4 years of Smizz ramming it everyday all day.

And I’m only going to Mac because yes it looks veryyyyy cool, and yes I do indeed want to fit into contemporary art society. i cant be taken seriously without  a Macbook lol.

It’s important to note at this point that im only getting a new model Macbook and not a Macbook Pro. What’s the point? what’s the difference except a few spec tiny differences, and \ a£1000000000 difference.

So I’m still keeping my faithful laptop because it has things and does things a Mac does not, and we have come 2 far for me 2 just give it 2 my mom or something. we are in it till the bitter end 2gether!

so The Simpsons take a six minute and forty eight second swipe at Apple and it’s amazing. How awesome would this be if Microsoft funded this whole concept? “Since our Mojave Experiment campaign didn’t work, let’s just pay Matt Groening to sling hate for us!”

You know I would have never gone 2 Mac if Windows still had a platform like XP. Vista is god awful!

One thought on “macbooks

  1. Oh my god! Tut tut… going over to the dark side…

    I never thought you would be a sheep Smizz, following the old ‘artist and designers HAVE to use a Mac’…

    That statement was true when Mac’s first came out, purely because they had a wider colour range than a PC. But in this day and age, PC’s are just as good as a Mac for design… and so much better for everything else!

Leave a Reply

