Donating Blood

So you know, I’m always up for abit of good karma, so to encourage it – I try and do something good/nice.

I always donate blood, even though i HATE it, and I’m not very good at it – often in the summer I’m underweight (you have 2 be over 8 stone 2pounds) or cuz I’m small I have problems with my veins. Regardless of some complications I’ve gave blood a total of 7 times since I was 17. which is about an average of a donation 3 times a year – give or take.

I do it because it can potentially save someone’s life. I’m o-, which although only 7% of the UK population has, it’s always in demand because in an emergency/accident my blood can be given 2 every and anybody as it is the building blocks for EveRy blood type. So it wouldn’t react badly etc.  When my mom had an operation  to remove cancer a few years ago – the surgery went wrong and nearly killed her. A blood transfusion saved her life in both cases. And that is ultimately why i always donate, regardless that it hurts me. SO I URGE EVERYONE 2 DONATE. I’m also a bone marrow donor too. And if something happens, I’m also an Organ donor

Today took the piss though. My arm is literially swollan. like i have a big lump in my arm. it’s never done this before.. Im not worried, but I am totally a drama queen when it comes 2 stuff like this. I’ve tried taking a picture with my left hand and it doesn’t do any justice 2 how disgusting my arm actually looks like in real life:

bUt enjoy anyways! ;o)

Leave a Reply

