To do list 100.2

I am scarily and uncharacteristically addicted to the X-Factor.  I mean we must be on the 5th season or something and I have never, ever been interested. I guess it stems from when I had to watch the auditions when I was at work in the Betting shop this summer. But it’s like you know, 3-4 hours of my Saturday down the drain. Watching other people contend for their dream, with their talent. Instead of tryin to make my own very dreams of becoming something respected… becoming a somewhat intelligent nice person who just so happens 2 be alright at art. That’s all I want. And a job out of it. I know I shouldn’t want to get on the job market… but i do know that it will be an issue in the future when I graduate and after 2 years my moms gonna be like.. sooo you really have 2 pay me my rent now – YOU NEED 2 GET A FUCKING JOB

ha. I am planning, of course, moving to Berlin. because thats where I’ll be able 2 have a studio for some cheap dollar. That’s why I am going to Berlin in 2 weeks!Oh yeaaaaaah. Only for 3 days mind ya.  to check it out because there is no point in planning my big escape to a place I don’t like. And it’s going to freakin’ freeeeezing! Layering up on the plane I do believe :o)

I am currently writing about my Frieze experience,so keep it locked here.

I need to practice my writing reviews so I can have some decent writing samples when I ask 2 write something for ARt Monthly.

And I also need 2 make some awesome photo montage work that I’ve been working on, ready for about November to get a portfolio up 2 scratch… I am wanting 2 attempt 2 apply for the Skowhegan program for the summer. I know I won’t get accepted because it’s even more competitive than the MOMA internship – and its going 2 be real shit hot artists applying this time. Not just well connected middle class kids. I read an interview about the program recently, and they say the average age is 27. And I’m only 20 (will be 21 when the program starts) so that gives me like another 6 years of trying for the average. I was also told by my curation tutor about how I should think about the Whitney Independant Study program. Could you imagine that? Smizzle? Nah, they would laugh my application out of the door.

But I’ve got 2 years at least 2 think about that one.

So this is my smizz list of things to get my ass into gear for!

Leave a Reply

