The Rush

The problem with taking a MUCH NEEDED vacation, abroad – specifically the USA, is the crazy rush. It’s specifically a crazy rush because I start back at college 4 days after I arrive back in the UK. No problems you’re thinking. Well for anyone normal, that would be the case. For Smizz it is not.

Things that need to be done with no time to do them are:

– i changed my course from BA. Hons Contemporary Fine Art to MArt Contemporary Fine Art (for all those who haven’t a clue what the MArt is [i’ll be honest here, neither do it] it’s basically half BA study and half MA study, so i graduate with basically half an MA for an extra year paid by faithful Student Loans). Great right?

Right… WRONG. We are typically supposed to enrol online, however it won’t let me on my student record. So I emailed, and got no responce.. so I had to go in Sheffield to sort it out in person. After being shifted from department to buildings, I got pissed off and demanded at the desk man, that I wasn’t going to another building and whether I could just use their phone. Then the woman on the phone tried blaming my own incompentence… and when she couldn’t sort it out she had to ring me back. When she rings back she announces that my details havent been shifted across, she’ll do it sometime next week. I’m like, yo I’m in the USA then… Can you do it before then (it is Wednesday after all). She pauses and says she’ll try and get it done for or on Monday but i am skeptical. So tomorrow before I catch my train down to London, I have to call my uni up because they didn’t sort it out 2 months ago.

Then, I tried booking at a talk some weeks ago at the Ikon Gallery for my CAaD group, I’ve been patiently waiting my email confirmation… and so far NOTHING. I’m like freakin’ come onnnn. Can it be that hard to send me a confirmation???

Then ontop of this, I am worried about my entry to the USA. I was only there 2 months ago. Common sense, and obvious reasons such as I have flights home, hotels booked, money, reasons to go back and it’s only 2 weeks means I should get entry. But my parania is getting the best of me, and I know that I’m not going 2 get entry without being totally interogated. But you know whatever… Imm not taking a trip 2 the USA for about a year after this… next summer I’m either going to go 2 the South America or save my money for an internship// We’ll see how it progresses.

Unless I get deported, I shall see you guys in 2 weeks!

HOLLAA

 

SAN FRANCISCO, VEGAS, LA, CHICAGO AND NYC here we come!!!

One thought on “The Rush

  1. Sheffield Hallam cuts corners- that’s why!! Seen the new furnival building- it cost £24, 000, 000 ~why? Is it like insulated with £50 notes?????

Leave a Reply

