Suprise me!

I don’t have a Tesco clubcard because I don’t want the supermarket to make decisions from the products I buy, and to know what I like to buy you know. I don’t have store creditcards for the same reason. I have a few music student discount cards, which are really the same thing – however I never fill out the forms correctly for them… so they don’t know it’s Smizz.

So it freaks me out that Amazon.co.uk takes note at things I look at lots (since I can never really afford it… if i go back it migh be cheaper in the next week) and tries giving me suggestions… even if I have already bought the item! I buy one black cinema dvd and they recommend everything from Soul Plane (which is god awful) to Collatral because it has Jamie Foxx in, so naturally because I buy a product catered to a black demographic I must automatically love everything else that has the smallest relation to what I’ve just bought. To be honest I think Amazon does think I’m black…

Check todays suggestions from my shopping patterns:

 

It is pretty specific, I’ve already bought Lil Wayne: Carter 3;  Wildstyle; Nas: Untitled (which is amazing); Eryka Bahdu and Michael Corris: Ad Reinhardt.

Fleet Foxes I downloaded (luckily because it’s shit), The interventionists isn’t as good a book as you think it is going to (i browsed it in NY- not what I was looking for) and yeahh I like a bit of South American music.. I’m pretty versatile… because I have the coolest book and music collection as you can just tell from the recommendations….

Come on Amazon, SUPRISE ME… really!

Leave a Reply

