tumblr

I’ve just got a tumblr account. http://smizz.tumblr.com/

They’re pretty funky. I’m unsure what I’m going to do with it, as you can see they’re better designed and FREE incomparison 2 wordpress. But there’s something pretty awesome about wordpress, it’s a rough diamond. Like me 😉 !

So I’ll be using my tumblr account for other things, i’m not sure what yet though… it’s great to loose yourself following others accounts, if you have that sparetime at 3:13am… like me?! (it’s cuz i’m not working for like 2 days haha) I promise I’ll be blogging something good within the next day or 2.

I’ve been busy writing a paper, for myself (however sad that just sounded), submitting some work 2 see if I can get published again in a newspaper about regeneration that will be handed out at the Liverpool Binnael. I’m also trying to desperately throw some shit together for my practice. With no such luck, I haven’t accidently stumbled on to something awesome… yet. I’m hoping that it will becoming soon! Though I am totally digging anti-gentrification works. I’ve been trying to do some crap with watercolours. I know what you’re thinking.. you’re like WHAT? Watercolours? That ain’t contemporary!! Well just because I do alot of work on the laptop, it doesn’t mean I can’t paint. I have techniques ya know!! And watercolours, applied in a certain (smizz) way gives the paintings of roadsigns and highway stops and franchised brands, that humanistic view – the localism. The cheese and the chalk, fo sho. But yeah, I love painting again… I’ve missed it… but I’m not really feeling it, and I think it’s because sheffo hallam have brainwashed me not 2 paint because it’s not contemporary enough…. period! Plus I feel guilty because my historical knowledge of painting is somewhat slack. (im all theory + philosophy and hardly any history… ironic?) and I’m not quite sure how to look at a painting… seriously. I mean not to quote Reinhardt’s lil satire comics on the artworld (which by the way I’m creating a substantial amount) but it’s pretty true.

holla!

Leave a Reply

