Coca-Cola’s got the better of me

Yep. It has been 2 weeks and 2 days since I quit coke. The drink… not the powder. And I can say that there are both good and bad days. Recently it has been more good than bad. When I say bad days, I get irritable or have one of those headaches.
But I’ve done something soooo shameful. I’ve ended up just cracking and opening a can of coke. It made the sweetest sound. It seems so gooood.

And you know what? IT TASTES AMAZING. I can’t believe that it had only been 16 days, it feels alot longer. But I think I might just treat myself to a can of coke every 2 weeks or something. Because if it tastes this goooooood with a break from it, then it’s totally worth it.
This is why I don’t really drink alcohol… can you imagine this type of dependant relationship with Alcohol, clearly one takes after my mom.

One thought on “Coca-Cola’s got the better of me

  1. Haha… knew you would crack! I’ve beeen without internet for days… and you’ve done a ton of posts… i got a lot of catching up to do… just read this one as I knew from the title you had given into the sweet coke! LoL

Leave a Reply

