Europe VS USA

So I’ve just come back from 5 amazing weeks living the life in NYC. I went to Philly for a day, but I stayed in the NYC area. majoritily. I’m working this summer job which is sooo not me. I don’t know how I managed to do this but I always choose jobs that you can never see a person like me doing. Everytime. I can never get a normal job like a waitress, or a call center or something. Nope.

I’ve been a cleaner at ASDA where I had to scrape chicken fat off trays, whilst at the sametime working at The Wacky Warehouse when I was in 6th form and saved all my EMA money (education Maintence Allowance for the working classes) And I had my own customised clothing thing goin’ on at the same time, so I could go to NYC 2-3 times over 2 years.

Then I worked at Toyworld to go to NYC again.

This time I’m working in a Betting shop/bookies – to replace the money I’ve already spent in NYC and for my european extravaganza. But I REALLY want to go to San Fransisco and do the west coast (Not LA i don’t like LA) Seattle and Alaska are really appealing to me.

But it seems silly not to do the Europe since it’s already on my doorstep. Price wise, I don’t think it would make a difference. The most expensive part in America is the flight. But Europe has the shitty Euro exchange at the moment and although it’s real cheap to get from A to C, The B bit is really expensive, such as food, accomodation, clothes etc. So over-all there is little difference in price.

So what to do? I like the nomadic life, and europe would be more travel and nomad-like than the American trip since we would be covering a lesser difference in the same time.

But Europe has so much culture, and different cultures. Yet America has both the city and the existential mountainous, scenic scenes.

Food in Europe will be all different, america not so much (all the same). America will be warmer than some places in Europe, but is this a good or a bad thing?

The most important thing is I can go to Europe and it’s all cool, I might get questioned at customs since I would have left the country only a mere 2 months ago.

The descisions. Also I am wanting to go back to NYC in fall or spring time, so an eariler entrance will make my next trip 2 NYC more harder.

Ahhh. Plus, I think my friends are more inclinded towards Europe since I’m the America Bummer., but I’ve also got ALOT of friends and contacts in Europe.

What to do?

Watch this space.

One thought on “Europe VS USA

  1. i really enjoyed reading all your posts about nyc. it’s cool to hear people talk about what they love about it since so many people get so jaded and grumpy.

    adding you to my reader so i can follow your new adventures.

    have fun!

Leave a Reply

