psychic readings

So, as my time runs out, one of the things I’ve wanted to do whilst in New York is go to a psychic. Don’t ask me why, I guess I’m just supersticious like that. I am easily conned… but you know, it might not be a con, and I’m willing to take that chance.

So This woman is outside my apartment. It’s about midnight – yet another midnight sprawl of the city (I know understand why its the city that never sleeps) We went to the Saturday Brooklyn Museum thing with an awesome DJ. Then we ate for $5 in China Town and headed back to our place.

As I walking into our apartment, Erin is like, ” Sarah – did you see the psychic, you could get it done!” So I get all excited and go back outside and ask her how much. She tells me $5. I don’t think that’s too bad, considering. It’s like £2.50 – Cheaper than a sandwich.

HOWEVER, it’s $5 for a character reading from my face, I’m like I’ve never had that done before and its just $5 that’s fine. She lights up. Tells me to take a seat (infront of all the indie chic boys of Williamsburg and the people tryna look cool outside the resturant Sea) So I take a seat, she tells me to look at her. She stars and says something along the lines of:

” You were born on lucky days and lucky stars [1]. your lucky i see no diseases or illnesses – your going to live till your 88-90. Long life. I see your conflicted about love and career [2]. Your a leader not a follower. you’re your own boss – you don’t like being told what to do[3]. I see travel, your going travelling really soon. Whether thats a flight or actually travelling. Are you planning a trip? [4] Do you have a job? I can see you opening your own business… in 5 years[5]”

There was some more but she went so fast, and it was late.

[1] whats lucky days and lucky stars? If she was implying that I rely on them – then thats soooo right! haha.

[2] Who isn’ conflicted by love and career?

[3] Who does like to be told what to do. Everyone likes to be told that they are a leader, regardless of whether they are or not.

[4] Did she get that from my accent? If she didn’t my flight home is real close, so impressed?

[5] What? ! ?! My own business. Would a gallery be classed as a business? StreetForm perhaps?

I give her a mere 2.5 out of 5 stars. Maybe 3 at a push. Too vague to achieve anything else. But hey, what am I complaining about – it was $5. And I’ve got till 90 to get that $5 back! 😉

One thought on “psychic readings

Leave a Reply

