On the Brooklyn side of life

I LOVEEEEE Brooklyn. I Love manhattan.

Things have been quite… somewhat. You know, there’s only so much you can talk about the MoMA archive with people who are totally familiar with it because they are in the artworld and are reserachers…. Or because they couldn’t give a shit if you saw some real deal PAD/D stuff… and guys works that you totally aspire/look up 2 – are your damn role models.ย  I tried telling my mom on the phone, but she merely pretends to be interested – because she misses me and she’s glad I’ve called… eventually after 3 weeks.

Last night we had a crazy party for Charlotte because she’s going back to France at the end of the week :(. Today I bought a 35mm film manual camera off Ebay because mine got stolen from my studio in May, and I really wanna excerise an idea I have for my art. it’s gotta be film and not digital. For artistic materialist and editing reasons.ย  I refuse to pay $180 for the cheapest second hand camera at B&H Camera store between 33rd n 34th 9th Ave, Manhattan. I KNEW I could get cheaper. So I bought one off Ebay – and I’ve got it sent to the gallery address… because I’m there more than I am at my apartment… and the bog roll was stolen last week, because the packages areleft outside the door… so it’s not THAT safe….

Tomorrow we are going to the Slam Poetry bar again, because it was just soooo cool.

Untillnext time

some quick pictures of Brooklyn…

Leave a Reply

