Brooklyn by night

Today has been awesome.

I met famous artists! (Steve Mumford and Warren Neidich who is in this months Art Forum magazine!)  And this was like my first day. Magda introduced me to them, but just not introduced me. She put it as, ” and this is Sarah. Sarah is working with us.” Not interning, not helping… working. And not working for us. But WITH! Awesome right?!

 I got to read all the books on the artists that Postmasters represent; which is amazing because most of their practices correlate to what I want to do in my own art, so it’s learning and researching for myself! I really want to sharpen my art writing skills whilst I am here too. I get $10 for my dinner! Which I think is amazing. $10!! ahhhh. I sent important emails to important people such as new york times, and art critics and the Tate and MoMA, aswell as going to the post office with arty packages! To Miami and the Netherlands.

I ate dinner in the park, and sweated my ASSSS off allllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll day!

Tomorrow, Magda is going to show me how to code on Mac’s, since I only really know how to do it on windows. And I might be joining them on their garden roof with drinks! If not, I’m going out wid my house crew with fake I.D.s!

I live with some amazingly cool people. 2 people are working in the film industry; one girl is interning at The Onion and another is at a record label. To name a few! So we have like this little ‘artist’ group going on.

Williamsburg is just too cool too. Amazing stores, weird looking people.

It’s sooo hot. today it was 113F, creating a crazy tornado storm that just came out of nowhere. the above pictures are like 3 minutes before the storm!! And that’s all I can remember in my euthoria! Hollaa

 

Leave a Reply

