New York City 2morrow…

So as the big day descends down on me, like a 49 year old counting down to the dreaded thought of being 50, I’m really starting to shit myself, just alil bit…. well alot!

Moving to the big city.

Just a small town girl, living in her lonely world she took the midday flight going to JFK.

I whored contacts off anyone who is regular to NYC or used to live there. I feel sufficient enough so far to survive. But I’m not quite sure in general. The thing i’m dreading is the actual getting to Brooklyn from the airport to my accomodation – and finding my accomodation… and then signing in. That’s the scariest part of travelling. What happens if they over book it? If you can’t find it? If they say you haven’t paid. Etc. Awful. Only tomorrow we will be able to tell. You most definately need 2 keep it locked here for my adventures. Another part of me is totally dreading starting the gallery work. I’ve been trying to practice my small talk conversations….. we’ll see how good/bad I am.

Recently I haven’t blogged properly. Here’s whats been going down.

When I am in NYC I am going to diet. I know what you’re thinking, who goes to the US to loose weight? Well it will be crazy hot. and I don’t have much cash… so dieting will save the $$$. Also, I have cut the Coca-Cola from my life. My dependance on it has become somewhat scary. I couldn’t sleep for 2 weeks a week ago from the caffine. So now I’ve got rid of half a week, I sleep alot better and with ease.

On Wednesday, I ate reduced biscuits that Feabo got me as a goodbye present lol, and then Phoebe made us get a ONE KILOGRAM OF strawberry trifle to eat in the park. I kid you not. I had about 2 people’s servings.

Then Obama got in for the Democrat leader.

Then On Thursday we went to a Symposium at Psalter Lane with JJ Charlesworth about the implications of the rearrangement of the Sheffield art school and education reforms on the future of academic and professional arts practices. Things got heated about the Psalter Campus move, and how the art students will have towork in the basement with no natural light, in half the space they have now. So the cut us off, just to stop our whining. They’ve heard too much about it already!

So we did a couple of Parody posters around Psalter mocking the legitimate myths.

Then I went home to the donx with most of my stuff.

On Friday I had a dentist appointment. I HATE THE DENTIST! I really do, luckily i was all clear!

On Saturday I had a job interview for a summer job when I come bizack from New York. And I got the job. So that’s cool. some cash to splash on my Europe trip in September!! Then I went back to Sheffield to go to the Psalter parrrrrty! wE had to blagg tickets. But we had a good time, even if it was totally over hyped!

 

Leave a Reply

