A lil’ taste of summer

Today is amazing. It’s warm; there’s a warm breeze. Its one of those days you just wanna go to the park with a blanket with some friends and chill out.

Unfortunately, I can’t do that. We went to some art openings last night./ 7:30pm Friday  – 4:00am this morning. One hour turned into a mixture of some bad art (some good) and a real bad attempt at networking  to lets go for one drink – to getting chucked out of the bar – nasty nightout food – sianbon peeing outside some flats with the cops driving by – up 2 Sianbons house…. to then hittin’ that exhusted peek. And I don’t even drink!

So as a result today and tonight and 2mozzle I have to do my work and work till the early unsociable hours. I’ve got an award plan in hand though – when I finish my essay and other pieces of historical context etc – I’mma eat some Ben and Jerry’s ice cream [Kate bought me some back!]  as i’m really gettin’ grounded down – i wanna have fun but i’m exhusted having to be here, there and everywhere. (ice cream makes everything better ) I’ve got a cold now. so i’m poorly. I’m not down wid that. But I’ll eat the ice cream and imma watch Alvin and the Chipmunks. Yes I don’t have to be a pretensious artist allllllllllllll the time,. quite frankly its tiring being pretenscious. ;o)

So anyone who reads this, get yo ass outside and enjoy the sun – it only happens about once a month in Sheffield. :p

Leave a Reply

