I.D.ed

So we did this really bad tour of the city shizzle, exasperated we decide not to go to the Feedback session – it’s been a freakin’ long day. On the way home, a group of us decides to go for a drink in a cafe/bar near the Crucible.

Sianbon and I walk in, on the door there’s a sign saying no under 14’s allowed. We rock and roll to the bar. We get there and ask for a coke. Just a coke. No alcoholic substance – I don’t drink alcohol …. Siabon hasn’t asked for an alcoholic beverage. He then askes us for I.D. At 5pm in a cafe/bar that says no under 14s when I’ve asked for a coke. I’m not happy. I don’t have any ID on me because I don’t drive – my passport being my only form of Age proof. I say I’ve got my student card – it’s no acceptable but he’ll believe i’m over 14 cuz I have it.

Oh my gosh. I blame my hat but under 14? Should I be flattered? I’m not sure. But I’m like 20 and quatre years old!

Leave a Reply

