Europe

Okay, so this right here is my plaaaannnnn! After my NY trip, I was thinkin’ I can’t just go back to the UK. But I don’t wanna stay in the USA without any cash like last time (It was amazing but how many times can you hike the Grand Canyon? ) Zion is wayyyyyy better. New Orleans was like the best place i have ever been… Mexico was hospitable – Texas was … well Texas…. New Mexico and Arizona dessert metaphysically beautiful and full of real culture. East Coast bores me, with the exception of NYC and Philly. And yeah, I spent 2 days in Vegas and I’ve hardly seen any of California- just LA and that was pretty horrible! Especially for someone on foot! And not in a car. And then I thought you know, Kosuth wrote Art after Philosophy when he went traveling in Europe. Now don’t get my wrong, I ain’t planning to write an essay which will shape Contemporary art… but if it happens… it happens 😉 Jokes.

So I’mma come home in July and just work my ass off in a fulltime job for 2 months and then just BANG europe out at the end of August righttttt up to when I have to go back to uni.

I don’t really know Europe at all. And, well this place is full of REAL culture- not capitalistic consumerist culture that is fed to us through sitcom after movie after hollywood gossip reality TV shows. The idea of not being able to speak another language (verrry basic French and Spanish) puts me off… and Euro doesn’t really give you much for your money unlike the Dollar… but its cheap enough to get around and to get home if needs be.

So here’s my plannnn. Start in Barcelona and then onwards! The red spots are places that I wanna stop and see fo shizz. I have some friends in Norway and Poland who i travelled with, that I gotta drop in on aswell. Should be kool.

I’m gonna have to try anddd workout a plan and cost. If it exceeds £400 (I did coast 2 coast in USA on £350 for 2 months last year) then I’mma stop wid my 2 hommies in Japan. Fo shizzle, might aswell push the boat out and see a piece of the world which isn’t right on my doorstep like Europe.

HITCHHIKING GUIDE TO EUROPE:

http://www.bugeurope.com/transport/hitch.html

Europe

One thought on “Europe

  1. Pingback: Movies and Film Blog » Europe

Leave a Reply

