WordPress’s new look

I’m really impressed with how WordPress has updated. There really is no other blogging server that I would blog with. WordPress is classy, easy to work, has alot of great looks and is easily changeable if you wanted!

Today I’m feelin’ abit ill. No, not to get out of doing my work ;o) I stuck most of my Log Book stuff in, I added a tiny bit to my assessment statement (better than nothing at all!); found some inspiration for my artist statement and for my posters, made another 2 posters and [re] designed the hole in the road  in Sheffo. Fo shizzle. I also went to my first funeral.

It was like ordering food. Drive thru funerals. You wait to be served, you have a kick brief prayer and victor speech and play some songs, only listening 2 about half of it. Then you’re ushered off without hardly anytime to say bye. Maybe this is just when you get cremated? It got me thinking about Death again, not really like Derrida though. And not from a depressive perspective either, but what it’s like. What’s next – my lack in a religion…

Don’t get me wrong, I believe in a God. Just not in a biblical sense because, being a Marxist as I am, means that I see the Bible as being a social control agency. Jesus died for our sins so therefore, that is why I am poor so DEAL with it. Lol. Yeah. But then again, if I chose to concentrate on the positive aspects of religion – what would I be left with? Which religion would I choose? I particularly live Buddhism… However, although it seems the better of all the religions – with it the only one not being involved in a war and stuff,  it is still bleakly  oppressive. But is that the price that we have to pay right now? For this thing that doesn’t exist – The Future = a concept to stop us living for today. and even if it is, is it a better oppression than the one that I am living?  (yes i know i’m oppressed  – I’m worrrrkin’ class!)

I’m tired right now so I am in no position2 make grand gestures.  But in a true Smizz style, I will conclude with todaus thought or  rather  plan:

No credit on my cell phone, no pool, no pets, no cigarettes. Ultimate freedom. An extremist.
An aesthetic voyager whose home is the road.
I have Escaped from the Donx.
Thou shalt not return, ’cause “the West is the best.” And now after two rambling years comes the final and greatest adventure. The climactic battle to kill the false being within and victoriously conclude the spiritual revolution!!
No longer to be poisoned by civilization she flees (on facebook//myspace lol) OR rather preparing to flee ,
Wanting to grasp every day by its moments, and bask in them.Seeking only adventure and characters I meet on the road/ Prepared only with the clothes on my back and a sketchbook, a redemption of my own Being and future metaphysical experiences.too walk alone upon the land to become lost in the wild.

Leave a Reply

