You know what they say about buses?

That when you wait agessss for a bus, 2 or 3 come at the same time. This rules also applies to deadlines, men (being single for ages then whoa you get to choose!) Bills, rent and getting paid (so your still left with no cash), exhibition openings, you booking a vacation and something exciting/ happening happens… etc.

Well this also applies to getting interviews and jobs, and internships. I’m helpin out with the Postmasters GalleryNYC this summer, I applied for the MoMA and didnt get in.. but I also applied for the Dumbo Arts Centre – and now I’ve got an interview with them… do I take it? For practice? No. Yes. I’m not sure!? I am definately staying with the Postmasters Gallery because it’s a great gallery and suits my needs perfectly. But do I take the interview ust for the experience? I’m not sure.

Leave a Reply

