The hardcore definition of Contemporary Art

When I gave blood today I was asked by 2 nice blood nurse women- what do I do, exactly?

When I said I was a student. I left it at that. Then they enquired further and was like what do you study? So I told them, I was like- Contemporary Fine Art.

I love saying what I study. Makes me feel special. And it  has to be contemporary fine art- Fine Art on it’s own just won’t do.

So they ask, ” What’s the difference between art and contemporary fine art then?”

I thought about it for awhile and came out with this, ” Contemporary Fine Art tends to be the pieces of art that make people say, ‘That’s not art!!'” Yeah

I like it.

Leave a Reply

