Jan De Cock at the MoMA

I thought that this exhibition was one of the best exhibited, curated exhibitions since project 81 this summer. I’ll go into more details later as to why I thought it was. Can I just say though, that I didn’t appericate that I wasn’t allowed to take photo’s – even though I had no flash. And then I was like well… I’ll let it go because its copyright and all that perhaps?

No. The whole thing is pretty much online : http://www.moma.org/exhibitions/2008/jandecock/video.html

So now I’m pissed. It’s not everyday you can just go to the MoMA. And check it out you know!?

I need to be more rebellious.

Anyways, going to be in NYC between now and April the 14th. I’d say it’s definately worth your time. And try and get in on free Friday’s sponsered by target. 4-8pm. That’s what I do ;oP

this is a pretty cool podcast. I havent listened to it all the way through, but I will this weekend when I’m at home.

 Hope you enjoy it http://www.friezeartfair.com/podcasts/details/theory_practice_thierry_de_duve

Leave a Reply

